GideonTech.com Forums

  • August 16, 2022, 07:50:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Best Memory  (Read 1976 times)

4LC4PON3

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 218
Best Memory
« on: September 25, 2004, 05:08:44 PM »

Whats the Best Memory on the Market Today. I got about 350 or more Dollars to Spend

I was thinking about this Memory

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=20-145-524&depa=1
Logged

computerfreke911

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +7/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,724
    • http://www.geocities.com/computerfreke911
Best Memory
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2004, 06:56:03 PM »

From reviews, it seems pretty good.

If you don't plan on overclocking very much, it is fine.
Logged

Sash

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 503
Best Memory
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2004, 11:36:03 AM »

I really Like Cosair but I have been recently purchasing PQI their ram seems to overclock better and is less expensive, here is a link to Newegg http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=20-141-148&depa=1
Logged

merlinicorpus

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-1341
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,657
  • One with the corn.
    • merliniworks
Best Memory
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2004, 11:45:29 AM »

Logged

4LC4PON3

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 218
:)
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2004, 11:49:01 AM »

Can someone Help me Fix a Problem. for some Reason I cant Post Long things or even Pc Specs on these Forums. When I do it either sends me to a 406 Error Page or sais no Post Mode

I did a Google & it tells me ito make sure my IE is on English wich it is.. but i still get these errors


Pics Below


Logged

gilgalad1138

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,080
Best Memory
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2004, 05:21:05 PM »

Use firefox, mozilla, or anything else but IE.
Logged
Because bones heal and chicks dig scars.

DeadlyDonkey

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +8/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 513
Best Memory
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2004, 06:00:55 PM »

i have a gig of mushkin level on pc3500 that i payed around 300 for, its pretty nice stuff but wont get you the 2225 timings, id go with some mushkin pc4000, that stuff is amazing, and mushkin is the best ram company i have ever dealt with, perfect tech support and rma policies.
Logged

BlooJunkie

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 521
Best Memory
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2004, 06:01:27 PM »

Well PQI memory outdoes both Crucial and Kingston...
Logged

4LC4PON3

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 218
Best Memory
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2004, 03:47:54 AM »

Ive been Reading about this Ram & it seems that people are Having Problems with the PQI memory not Running Dual Channel in the Abit IC7 Gmax 3 Boards.

Im gonna upgrade Both Items Memory & Board. Going with the Abit IC7 Gmax 3 & http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=20-144-126&depa=1

Only want the Best out there on the Market...


Downloaded FireFox & uninstalled the Internet Explorer & im still getting 406 Errors. Dont know what the Problem is...
Logged

the_bulgarian

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 316
Best Memory
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2004, 08:10:27 AM »

Well, I have Crucial right now, and PQI seems to be kind of new. How well is it going for you guys?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.302 seconds with 34 queries.