GideonTech.com Forums

  • August 13, 2022, 08:33:22 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: networking through a phone line  (Read 1466 times)

64-bit-rules

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 208
networking through a phone line
« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2004, 12:00:54 AM »

thankyouthankyouthankyou X24!!!
thats exactly the answer i needed!
Logged

nOObee

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +4/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,014
networking through a phone line
« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2004, 12:45:21 AM »

you might get your answers quicker if you gave complete information to begin with. ;)   it seemed like they were in the same location the way you asked the question.
Logged

Peachy Dinosaur

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
networking through a phone line
« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2004, 04:21:49 PM »

I have a phoneline network in my house, and although it isn't %100 reliable, it's pretty damn good. Rated at 10 mbs. Not great for file transfer and gaming, but for internet it is.
Logged
"I haven't slept for 10 days because that would just be too long."
Mitch Hedberg
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 33 queries.