GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 04, 2022, 12:26:20 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Finilizing a new computer system  (Read 2014 times)

Hash1774

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 533
    • http://www.livejournal.com/~hash1774
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #20 on: May 15, 2003, 03:39:21 PM »

MSI KT3V
Logged

Hash1774

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 533
    • http://www.livejournal.com/~hash1774
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #21 on: May 15, 2003, 04:36:38 PM »

works. thanks to everyone who helped me out, i apprecite it alot.

im sure ill be back talking soon, as i plan to start some mods in the near weeks ahead.
Logged

AzNPrideBoy

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,344
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #22 on: May 15, 2003, 05:08:27 PM »

so all you had to do was put the mobo on stand-offs and it worked?

Pudgygiant

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 175
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #23 on: May 15, 2003, 05:15:47 PM »

Go into the BIOS you can set up boot from there.

=D

I read it all the way.  Just wanted to crap on your parade.
Logged

bliq

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +6/-6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,901
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #24 on: May 15, 2003, 05:18:32 PM »

I'm shocked that you were able to load the OS on while the mobo was sitting on the case without standoffs.  How did you get the video card in (or is it onboard).  Consider yourself very lucky my friend that nothing got shorted out.
Logged

merlinicorpus

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-1341
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,657
  • One with the corn.
    • merliniworks
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #25 on: May 15, 2003, 05:25:52 PM »

You had your MB powered up without stand offs?  Wow...  Although, I'm 98% sure that you have done irrepareable damage to the board already.  You just lucky you didn't kill it outright.  In fact, I dont know how you managed not to.
Logged

Hash1774

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 533
    • http://www.livejournal.com/~hash1774
Finilizing a new computer system
« Reply #26 on: May 16, 2003, 05:17:10 AM »

yea i did have it powered without the standoffs. stupid me. well the vid car sat it, but at a weird angle, so my 128 one didnt work at first, but i got it up using my 32. and now that the standoffs are on there, i was able to use the 128.

im just thankful that i havent noticed anything skrewed up from doing it wrong. but im sure i will. and ill be kicking myself.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.1 seconds with 34 queries.