GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 25, 2020, 11:31:42 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: No display signal?  (Read 1599 times)

Aglar

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +8/-4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,557
No display signal?
« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2002, 12:24:00 AM »

Perhapes it was too thick and kept the heatsink from firmly touching the core.
Logged

WICKED

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 184
No display signal?
« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2002, 12:30:00 AM »

Nope it wasnt under the heatsink it was just inside it.  Maybe the cpu cracked.  It dosent looked cracked, but im not sure how i could have fried it.  It was working fine till i took it out and redid the thermal paste and it just didnt turn on.
Logged
www.artinfantry.com - art and games for sexing

Aglar

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +8/-4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,557
No display signal?
« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2002, 02:17:00 PM »

Might've chipped it.
Logged

winterstick

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,564
    • http://winterstick.tk
No display signal?
« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2002, 02:49:00 PM »

If you got a friend with a tbird system test out your cpu in his mobo and see if it works.
Logged

WICKED

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 184
No display signal?
« Reply #14 on: June 23, 2002, 07:45:00 PM »

thanks for the help guys.  I check the cpu out and it dosent look cracked or anything, but then when I flipped it over, is saw a little dab of arctic silver.  I think it shorted the cpu.  Damn shame, just good deal of money.

_________________
Case: Silver Neon-Light
CPU: AMD ATHLON XP 2100+
Mobo: Asus VIA A7V333  
Video: Xtasy GF4 Ti4600  
Ram: Samsung DDR333 PC-2700 512mb
HD: Seagate Barracuda IV 60GB 7200RPM
DVD: TOSHIBA 16X, 48X CD ROM
CD-RW: PLEXTOR 40x-12x-40x
Logged
www.artinfantry.com - art and games for sexing

WICKED

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 184
No display signal?
« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2002, 08:03:00 PM »

dammit im confused i changed the jumpers so it would give me voice errors over the case speaker.  Now it tells me system failed memory test.  It mentions nothing about the cpu!  I'm getting confused.  Does this mean my cpu is fine and my memory is fried?

_________________
Case: Silver Neon-Light
CPU: AMD ATHLON XP 2100+
Mobo: Asus VIA A7V333  
Video: Xtasy GF4 Ti4600  
Ram: Samsung DDR333 PC-2700 512mb
HD: Seagate Barracuda IV 60GB 7200RPM
DVD: TOSHIBA 16X, 48X CD ROM
CD-RW: PLEXTOR 40x-12x-40x
Logged
www.artinfantry.com - art and games for sexing
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.094 seconds with 35 queries.