GideonTech.com Forums

  • May 28, 2017, 05:12:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Firefox Tip  (Read 3648 times)

urgannagru

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +14/-8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,260
Firefox Tip
« on: March 24, 2010, 11:16:58 AM »

A hot tip I picked up from our fearless leader:
Install the "Memory Fox" Plugin.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/53880
It's freaking amazing!!
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,460
    • GideonTech.com
Re: Firefox Tip
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 09:14:07 PM »

:P Yes!
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

Ronin

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,021
  • GURNING ALL WAY HOME.
Re: Firefox Tip
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2010, 03:48:56 PM »

I see no difference. :(
Logged
Iv3 b33n H4x0r5.

MY MEGAHURTZ HAEV BEEN STOELED!!!!!111

urgannagru

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +14/-8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,260
Re: Firefox Tip
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2010, 04:10:46 PM »

I see no difference. :(

Is it enabled? It's disabled by default. You have to click the M icon at the bottom to turn it on, or set its preferences to work on stasrtup.

Also, I'm guessing this is more of an issue with systems that don't have a ton of RAM, and with people who have many tabs of large websites open.
Logged

Peppe316

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +4/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 666
    • http://www.CodeHeadz.net
Re: Firefox Tip
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2010, 05:20:27 PM »

It works, 4.91GB activated memory fox after awhile dropped down to 3.08GB

To see a bigger difference check the global processes checkbox
Logged
I kill threads
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.05 seconds with 19 queries.