GideonTech.com Forums

• April 26, 2017, 12:44:56 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Good cases for modding + other questions  (Read 8262 times)

Master_Rudik

• Case Mod Weenie
    • Master_Rudik Homepage
Good cases for modding + other questions
« on: August 04, 2009, 02:20:45 PM »

Hello all, I'm new to case modding and just have a few questions.

The first, main, question I have is what, in your experience, are some specific cases you've found are good for modding? I'm talking about best for adding windows, best design, easiest to paint, and whatever else made it great for modding. I myself am looking for a full tower case that will fit all types of motherboards simply because I expect to keep this case for a while and upgrade my computer quite often, but am open to other types of cases. Price is not so much a problem, but a more simple case that is open to modification would be nice. If you have a link on have a link on hand, a place to buy it would be nice, too.

My second question is, what is the best material to use for case windows? I've seen many different materials used, but am confused at which would be best. What's the easiest way to cut this material cleanly? How should it be attached to the case for the best aesthetics? Where can it be purchased?