GideonTech.com Forums

• November 21, 2017, 10:49:58 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PЯOJEКT: 001 - The first of many  (Read 12527 times)

mod-zoo

• Case Mod Weenie
    • Mod-Zoo MySpace
PЯOJEКT: 001 - The first of many
« on: September 28, 2007, 07:49:02 PM »

Hello everyone. My name's Manny and I hail from Haverill, MA - USA. This worklog I'm posting originated on MNPCTECH.com on Aug. 19th, 2007. I started to get really interested in modding to the point that I would actually give it a try, but I've always been a fan. I just never had the time or the space in which to work. Anyways, this is my first attempt at it now that I do. I have a basic knowledge of what's going on, but putting techniques I've "learned" through tutorials into practice is a whole other story. I can't say there were a lot of snags, couple minor, but whatever. It's not perfect, not unflawed, and certainly not UBER, but as far as what some people have said about my first attempt, it's an eyecatcher. :o As simple as it is, I guess you could refer to it as "old school" modding, but it's all new to me and I'm really diggin' it. The only thing I regret, is not doing this sooner. Along the way, I also made a friend in Bill Owen from MNPCTECH.com and he sponsored part of my build with Mnpctech Machined Billet Case Feet and in route, his new model Machined Billet Case Handles. I was going to link the url, but Bill hasn't even posted the set in his store yet. Could I be THAT lucky? Hope so! :D That'll be my last update anyway, so be sure to come check it out. Well, I hope you peeps like what I've done so far. Enjoy!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________