Can i put more fans in my PC?

(1/3) > >>

DraStiK:
Hello everyone,

First i want to say i love the site, the mods all of you have come up with is amazing, my hats off to you.
I had a problem last night where my pc started heating up and poof my power supply died. So now i have a new power supply, and i don't want it to happen again, so i wanna cool my pc better than before. So here is my question..

How many fans can i install in my pc?

My tower is a Cooler Master Centurion 5, my motherboard is a ASUS P5LD2 i already have a  ZALMAN CNPS9500 LED 92mm 2 Ball Cooling Fan with Heatsink in there. and i believe the fan at the back is the stock one that came with the pc it's self...

So exactly how many fans can i put in my comp safely?

and on the cooler master site it says "Cooling System  One 80 x 80 x 20 mm Front Fan ( Intake ),One 120x 120x 25mm Rear Fan(Exhaust)"  What do they mean by intake and exhaust?

Thank you in advance for helping me out, as you can tell i am very new to all of this. so thank you for being patient.....

- DraStiK

Brybo:
Intake means the fan is sucking air into the computer. (brings cool air to the inside)
Exhaust means the fan is sucking air out of the computer. (sucks/blows the hot air outside)
Think of it like a car; it has an air intake and an exhaust pipe.

Putting more fans in, depends on how big of a power supply you have along with how many components you have as well.  If you are talking about just buying regular fans, I once put about 7 fans in mine along with a few hard drives, cd-roms and so forth with a 350Watt power supply, but if you do something like that, DO NOT put a bunch with the little 3-pin connectors that connect only to the motherboard and then try to cut and splice them all together...  Buy the ones with the actual Molex power connector, like the ones you use to connect your hard drives, cd-roms and stuff with.  Most fans have those already on them or come with an adaptor in the package.