GideonTech.com Forums

  • April 22, 2019, 07:29:01 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: posting error  (Read 7232 times)

PMV

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,895
posting error
« on: August 13, 2005, 10:43:51 AM »

I made a post here

it first said "You have tried to make a double post" then wouldnt let me post anymore for a bit.

I know I didnt double post... but after about a min I was able to post it again. Not a big deal, but just an annoyance.

Logged
"I nine an eleven-eloin with my five'k"

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Re: posting error
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2005, 10:53:35 AM »

Maybe you clicked post and stopped it without knowing. Not sure why you'd get that.
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

BalefireX

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,839
  • http://pics.aran.ws
    • pics.aran.ws
Re: posting error
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2005, 11:01:22 AM »

I tried to post error once, but USPS said he was over the weight limit :(
Logged


PMV

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,895
Re: posting error
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2005, 02:17:12 PM »

pretty sure I didnt stop it. I just clocked post then the error came up fast. Meh, its gone now maybe was just some lag or something.

lol @ Bale
Logged
"I nine an eleven-eloin with my five'k"

logicslayer

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +5/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 405
    • The OtR Podcast
Re: posting error
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2005, 03:13:53 PM »

Actually I get that quite a bit. I'll go to post a resonse and click post and it will say that i have already responded to this thread.
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Re: posting error
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2005, 03:43:04 PM »

Strange, haven't seen this issue. Anyone else?
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

Hak Foo

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +12/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,779
  • Far too old for his interests
Re: posting error
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2005, 02:27:47 PM »

I'm having that problem too.
Logged

PIYIRIO

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +12/-8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,994
Re: posting error
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2005, 03:40:24 PM »

me too, for close to a week now. it does it for any posts. if i'm lucky it won't erase my post and i can copy go back and refresh the page and it works. it's pretty random. i can't reproduce it at will so i'm probably not helping much. i thought it may just be me... the log-in forever deal isn't working for me either. every time i sit down at my computer i'm logged out.
Logged

"Lois, you better watch who you call a child. Because if I'm a child, that makes you a pedafile, and I'm not gonna stand here and argue with a pervert" - Peter Griffin

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Re: posting error
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2005, 05:23:45 PM »

Still can't reproduce it on my end. I've been logging in and out like mad...havent't tripped myself up yet.

FF 1.0.6 on WinXP Pro SP2
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

BalefireX

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,839
  • http://pics.aran.ws
    • pics.aran.ws
Re: posting error
« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2005, 01:03:36 AM »

No such errors here using IE 6.0 on Win2k Sp3
Logged


Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 20 queries.