GideonTech.com Forums

  • June 19, 2019, 03:53:06 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why doesn't GT have an icon?  (Read 6168 times)

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Why doesn't GT have an icon?
« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2005, 08:44:56 PM »

Quote from: AzNPrideBoy
Is there a way to change the icons in the links bar?  GT still has the Google icon next to it on my links bar.


Probably need to remove it and re-add it.
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

BiGReD

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,051
Why doesn't GT have an icon?
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2005, 09:47:52 PM »

Wow, I forgot I made this thread until today when I saw GT had an Icon.  Good job.
Logged

RaDragon

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +17/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,639
  • Tee hee hee.
    • RaDragon.com
Why doesn't GT have an icon?
« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2005, 11:50:18 PM »

Quote from: AzNPrideBoy
Is there a way to change the icons in the links bar?  GT still has the Google icon next to it on my links bar.


This only works for IE... Save the Favicon.ico in a local directory. Right-mouse click on the GT link on your links bar > Properties

Click on Change Icon and browse for the saved GT icon :)
Logged

AzNPrideBoy

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,344
Why doesn't GT have an icon?
« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2005, 12:06:10 AM »

Quote from: RaDragon
Quote from: AzNPrideBoy
Is there a way to change the icons in the links bar?  GT still has the Google icon next to it on my links bar.


This only works for IE... Save the Favicon.ico in a local directory. Right-mouse click on the GT link on your links bar > Properties

Click on Change Icon and browse for the saved GT icon :)

Yea.. I'm using Firefox and they don't have the option to change the icon.  I just what Gid suggested and deleted and re-added the link.  That worked and I'm happy.  Thanks!

Alric_the_mad

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 546
Why doesn't GT have an icon?
« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2005, 01:16:12 AM »

Quote from: RaDragon
Quote from: AzNPrideBoy
Is there a way to change the icons in the links bar?  GT still has the Google icon next to it on my links bar.


This only works for IE... Save the Favicon.ico in a local directory. Right-mouse click on the GT link on your links bar > Properties

Click on Change Icon and browse for the saved GT icon :)


Opera automatically updates the icon in the favorites menu when you click on the link.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 19 queries.