GideonTech.com Forums

  • July 23, 2019, 11:05:07 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: BG monitors LCD  (Read 989 times)

uly-young

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
BG monitors LCD
« on: March 14, 2004, 12:57:38 AM »

I have had diabetes for about 9 1/2 Yrs, I have 3-5 broken BG monitors, the LCd on them works fine, anybody know if it is possible to wire these to display CPU and case temps?  Sorry if this has already been adressed.  Thanks...
Logged

azmanon

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 456
    • http://www.occ.edu
BG monitors LCD
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2004, 01:03:59 AM »

pull em apart and get some pics... it would help us know more
Logged

Hak Foo

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +12/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,779
  • Far too old for his interests
BG monitors LCD
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2004, 02:46:18 AM »

If there's something that takes a resistor as input then drives the display, you might be able to insert a suitable resistor.

However, the behaviour of a monitor (notably the self-shutoff) could prove less than desirable for a thermometer

Scaling may also be necessary; I don't know if such meters are designed to display "35"  or just "Low call doctor now you idiot!"
Logged

DurocShark

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 513
    • http://www.donimages.com
BG monitors LCD
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2004, 09:06:36 AM »

Quote
Scaling may also be necessary; I don't know if such meters are designed to display "35" or just "Low call doctor now you idiot!"


ROTFLMAO!!!  :lol:
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries.