GideonTech.com Forums

  • November 21, 2019, 06:56:35 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: We have the technology  (Read 1976 times)

Macross2b5

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 274
We have the technology
« on: August 30, 2001, 01:52:00 PM »

OK here what i have
abit BE6 II 1.0
p3850 100mhz fsb
512 PC100 ram
80 MAXTOR DRIVE
ATI RADEON 64 VIVO
HAVE 4 exaust and 3 intakes..
Want to know if i can oc it..Try before but system acted all weird and sh_t..So come guys please help me..
Logged
Modding, Is it safe? Sure, thats what we have the armor for....

winterstick

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,564
    • http://winterstick.tk
We have the technology
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2001, 02:16:00 PM »

yes you can overclock, and you can hit a gig or higher.

what type of heatsink are you running?  what speed did you attempt last time?  did you raise your core voltage?  Did you increase the devider for your pci?  Can your AGP card handle being over clocked?
Logged

Macross2b5

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 274
We have the technology
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2001, 02:53:00 PM »

Well i have the standard p3 heatsink that comes of the slot ones..OK what i did was go into bios and change the cpu from 850 to 933 and that when it acted all werid..Well i guess there must be more there than just doin that..is there a Faq or something that i can read that give you details on OC your system..Thanks
Logged
Modding, Is it safe? Sure, thats what we have the armor for....

DougthaThug

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
We have the technology
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2001, 03:25:00 PM »

Check out the beginners guides at overclockers.com  
When you were messing around with your bios did you try to change the multipliers or the Front side bus? I got my P3 866 to 1008. Cooling with a golden orb. My fsb was 155 and that was on a 440BX board (soyo 6ba +100)
It might be your ram it looks like from your specs that it's only rated at pc100. Your radeon should be ok if you set the dividers up right (I think it's supposed to run 66mhz but mines at 100 something and it works ok radeon aiw). With ram as cheap as it is now-a-days go get some crucial pc133 or something. It ought to help
Logged

winterstick

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,564
    • http://winterstick.tk
We have the technology
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2001, 03:26:00 PM »

in my peltier article there is a overclocking guide. http://www.gideontech.com/guides/peltier/index05.shtml
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.054 seconds with 19 queries.