GideonTech.com Forums

  • June 03, 2020, 01:42:08 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON  (Read 6436 times)

outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #20 on: October 25, 2003, 08:49:49 PM »

ok, the green is earth, and the blue and brown go directly to the on button, the white and black wires go to the socket that the plug for the psu goes into and then to the button? im guessing i cut the blue and brown wires?
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

ClearCaseMan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +10/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,040
    • http://www.casemodman.com
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #21 on: October 25, 2003, 08:52:10 PM »

you are just goung to cut the wires that go to the aux plug
Logged


outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #22 on: October 25, 2003, 08:53:20 PM »

blue and brown. they are the only ones that go directly to the the aux plug
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #23 on: October 25, 2003, 08:54:01 PM »

and can i just ungplug them from the switch rather then cut them from the aux plug?
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

ClearCaseMan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +10/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,040
    • http://www.casemodman.com
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #24 on: October 25, 2003, 08:55:33 PM »

dude why dont you come into irc so this is easier for us

irc.gideontech.com
#gideontech
Logged


outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #25 on: October 25, 2003, 08:57:57 PM »

ok im downloading mirc, could take a while my isp is a bitch
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

ClearCaseMan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +10/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,040
    • http://www.casemodman.com
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #26 on: October 25, 2003, 09:00:51 PM »

k
Logged


outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #27 on: October 25, 2003, 09:14:21 PM »

ok i have mirc now how do i get to the channel?
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

outonanisland

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 667
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #28 on: October 25, 2003, 10:08:28 PM »

clearcaseman isnt answering, so if anyone else can help me it would be much appreciated, and if you can tell me how to get into the gideontech irc channel, i dont know how to use irc, lol
Logged


TIME FOR A SMOKE!!!

viridius

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,258
  • You know what I mean.
    • http://www.getyourlanon.com
HELP! RUNNING TWO PSU'S OFF OF THE ON BUTTON
« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2003, 01:52:28 AM »

Connect to the server
irc.gideontech.com:6667
through your IRC client.  When the Gideontech ASCII graphic loads, type in
/join #gideontech
and you're in.
Logged
"I'm totally going to send ninjas after you." - BalefireX
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 33 queries.