GideonTech.com Forums

  • April 01, 2020, 11:55:45 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LCD Programmable Switches  (Read 1804 times)

AzNPrideBoy

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,344
LCD Programmable Switches
« on: September 14, 2003, 06:07:16 PM »

Hmm.. what can us modders do with these?  I came across these while searching for some switches.  I've never seen these used on any computer, so maybe this will spark some new ideas.

LCD Programmable Switches:

http://www.nkksmartswitch.com/LCDHome.asp

soundman

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 515
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2003, 06:23:19 PM »

I just glacnced aroung but I didnt see how one would program that, and cost I am thinking around $30 any one else either know how to program one of these or the cost?
Logged

Rcdude7378

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 821
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2003, 06:29:21 PM »

You need the development kit which is $400+ to program one of these.
Logged

Black_Ops

  • Case Mod Weenie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2003, 02:46:00 PM »

my nkk rep says they will program sample parts for you. but switches costing around 30 bucks a peice arent worth it.
Logged

DurocShark

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 513
    • http://www.donimages.com
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2003, 07:00:09 AM »

Can those little LCD's be purchased separately? I wonder what kind of signal they would use...
Logged

strongShock

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 448
    • http://www.strongshock.com
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2003, 02:47:32 AM »

i think those would be a nice touch to a case. you could make nice looking and easy access MP3 list with a few of those. i wouldn't mind recieving samples, but i'm not laying down $400 for a programmer to mod my case buttons.

edit: my guess on the output is TTL.
Logged
]

strongShock

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 448
    • http://www.strongshock.com
LCD Programmable Switches
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2003, 02:52:40 AM »

nope: SPST N/O    :P
Logged
]
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.06 seconds with 33 queries.