GideonTech.com Forums

  • June 04, 2020, 03:19:16 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: re-using wires  (Read 1189 times)

trevman

  • Case Mod Weenie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
re-using wires
« on: September 23, 2003, 10:28:15 AM »

hi. i was woundering what would happen if i used wires from old psu's for.... well whatever i need em for but if i need to put 12v through the 5v wire or 5v through the 12v what would happen? thanks
Logged

chrisbliss18

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
    • http://www.geocities.com/chrisbliss18@sbcglobal.net
re-using wires
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2003, 10:58:18 AM »

All those wires are the same, the different colors are so you don't get the different voltages mixed up.
Logged

Skylined

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +4/-2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,842
    • mtb.com.uy : Mountain Bike Uruguay
re-using wires
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2003, 12:19:14 PM »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.069 seconds with 34 queries.