GideonTech.com Forums

  • July 07, 2020, 01:16:12 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Compressor question ?  (Read 1032 times)

[X]BartoN

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
    • http://mod-it.sytes.net
Compressor question ?
« on: September 04, 2003, 09:52:23 AM »

Hi there is there anyone that can tell me what this numbers and stuff are ?
I got them from the back of a watercooler that i have at work.

VOLTS: 220-240
HZ: 50
PH:1
AMPS: 2,9
TOT. WATTS: 630
HTR. WATTS: 500

TYPE: 134a
OZ: 1,25
GRAMS: 35
PSIG/kPA LS: 150/1034
PSIG/kPA HS: 300/2069
Logged

divideByZero

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,227
  • woof
    • http://www.geocities.com/flatline_racing/index1.html
Compressor question ?
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2003, 12:45:13 PM »

its a single phase 220v 50hz coolant compressor. it draws 2.9 amps. refragant type r-134a (eco frendly freon) and requires 35 grams. low pressure side is 150 psig and high pressure side is 300 psig.
its basicly a part of a whole system for cooling. you need a condensor and an evaporator along with the lines and a drier for it all to work. get a cooling systems book for more info on how it all works if you want to know more. otherwise sell it on e-bay.
Logged
To live by the beast is to die by the beast, a trail of blood amid pawprints means nothing unless it is my own.

[X]BartoN

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
    • http://mod-it.sytes.net
Compressor question ?
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2003, 02:57:54 PM »

Thanx for the info i got al the stuf i just read the labek on the backside of a watercooler that we have at work, one of these that you put a big water bottle on top of  :)  i am trying to find out it it will work as a WC setup if i buy a pump, cpu block and tubes
Logged

divideByZero

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,227
  • woof
    • http://www.geocities.com/flatline_racing/index1.html
Compressor question ?
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2003, 03:03:23 PM »

i dont think that it would be able to keep up, they were only designed to cool room temp water and keep it cool. not cool water that is 35c and constantly has warm water going in. if you had a big ass radatior right b4 the tank, and a lot of water in the system you may be able to keep the water at a nice 15c but that is as low as youd want to go.
Logged
To live by the beast is to die by the beast, a trail of blood amid pawprints means nothing unless it is my own.

BalefireX

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,839
  • http://pics.aran.ws
    • pics.aran.ws
Compressor question ?
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2003, 03:17:45 PM »

[EDIT]

I knew the site was out there somewhere, and I found it! (wasn't easy though, google was useless)

Here you go:
http://www.water-cooling.com/articles/chiller/chiller.php
Logged


[X]BartoN

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
    • http://mod-it.sytes.net
Compressor question ?
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2003, 03:10:41 AM »

THANX ALOT for your answers  :)  yeah i know that i have to use a BIG radiator or heatercore from a SAAB (swedish junk car) :lol: to cool the water before it returns to the watertank.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.117 seconds with 33 queries.