GideonTech.com Forums

  • December 06, 2019, 04:42:01 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I need some more stuff.  (Read 1794 times)

Merlin_Oak

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
I need some more stuff.
« on: August 30, 2003, 12:31:40 PM »

I've looked online and at a few other places but can't seem to find this...

I'm looking for a manually controlled RCA switcher that has one output and seven inputs. Size is a matter, smaller being the best. I guess if there is one with 8 or more I could cut it up.
Logged

MindHacker

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 234
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2003, 09:35:45 PM »

You can't wire one? Diodes, cables, and a rotary switch......    Put it in a box.....   Just an Idea.
Logged
p4 3ghz         <|>  1.8 Duron
1024 of 3200  <|>  768 of 2700
256 9600pro,  <|>  none
80gig            <|>  Tera
X-dell case    <|>  hanging on the wall

Merlin_Oak

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2003, 10:06:11 PM »

I don't know enough to be able to do any of that.
Logged

timid1

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,281
Re: I need some more stuff.
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2003, 10:14:50 PM »

Quote from: Merlin_Oak
I've looked online and at a few other places but can't seem to find this...

I'm looking for a manually controlled RCA switcher that has one output and seven inputs. Size is a matter, smaller being the best. I guess if there is one with 8 or more I could cut it up.


It's not clear where you're at right now, but if you go to Radio Shack, CompUSA, Circuit City, or Best Buy, you should have no problem finding a RCA switch.  Cheers.
Logged

Merlin_Oak

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2003, 09:30:07 PM »

None of them had what I needed but I figured out how to do it anyway. I'm just going to use rf adapters for three systems and use the four port switcher I have that will fit nicely inside my pc case for the others.
Logged

MindHacker

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 234
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2003, 10:05:49 PM »

Nice, you could just daisy chain  2 way rca switches...
Logged
p4 3ghz         <|>  1.8 Duron
1024 of 3200  <|>  768 of 2700
256 9600pro,  <|>  none
80gig            <|>  Tera
X-dell case    <|>  hanging on the wall

Merlin_Oak

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2003, 11:52:18 PM »

I'm going to put a computer fan into this gaming system box just to be super safe -

I have a LOT of 9v wall warts sitting around and am wondering if I could use one with a 12v computer fan.

Would it still work, but just not at optimum speeds?

Do 9v fans exist and where could I get one?
Logged

Mortal_Wombat

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 264
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2003, 11:56:43 PM »

the 9v tranformer should power a regular 80mm fan, just at slower speeds
Logged

Merlin_Oak

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
I need some more stuff.
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2003, 12:08:40 AM »

Ok, I'm going to use one of them then. But for future reference, are these sold anywhere new?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 20 queries.