GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 14, 2019, 02:02:02 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!  (Read 1511 times)

Blooz1

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,976
yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!
« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2003, 07:02:22 PM »

daPyrOx - So you've got an XP2000 Palomino and maybe PC2700 ram in a KT333 board. You could try unlocking that chip, but you really wouldn't get too much out of it. (XP2000 isn't known as a good OCing chip).

You'll also have to watch AGP/PCI speeds on that board, as it doesn't have locked bus speeds like nForce boards. (This keeps your bus speeds in line -  running your PCI bus too high can result in HD corruption.)

Balefire - Yeah, I tried that, but things get "twitchy", as the 1700B T-Bred in that board is a DUT 0302 - the "big dog" back in Jan/Feb, but not as fast as the later DLT's, maxes out at 2.26GHz. It wants more voltage to run a multiplier of 11!

It does about 9-10WU's a day at it's present speed, and still runs under 48C when ambient is in the 90's (I'm too broke to run the A/C, plus the fact that I hate A/C anyways - I like hot weather!)
Logged

daPyr0x

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 538
yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!
« Reply #11 on: August 26, 2003, 11:28:26 PM »

hrm, maybe that's what I clocked up then....
wouldn't surprise me if I clocked my pci bus speeds way high...

and yea, I now know that a 2000 (especially a palo) was a bad choice for a chip....but I didn't know a whole lot about this kinda stuff - and the palo was the only one out - when I got this built....
Logged

Daneel

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,805
  • Briefcase PC
    • Clan | 43
yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!
« Reply #12 on: August 27, 2003, 02:13:42 AM »

i know that i'm not running as fast as a 3200+ in terms of performance, but in terms of clock speed, i'm running faster.

i fully understand all that stuff bale, i was just happy last night (the same day i bought the 2500+)

anyway, once i get me some new ram, that multiplier is coming down a lot (like, back to 11) and the fsb is going up...
Logged

chase!

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +55/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,998
  • The Internet!
yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!
« Reply #13 on: August 27, 2003, 02:24:58 AM »

Quote from: ice_man
Could you find me a guide on unlocking the 2500+ or any of the Barton cores??? i'd like to know alot of  this stuff before i get it. :)

If you have an nForce2 board, it will auto-unlock it.
Logged

Daneel

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,805
  • Briefcase PC
    • Clan | 43
yay 2500+ actually going nicely!!!
« Reply #14 on: August 27, 2003, 09:12:21 AM »

VIA KT400s will do the trick as well :D
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 19 queries.