GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 01, 2020, 08:56:56 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: xp2400  (Read 403 times)

jestersmod

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
xp2400
« on: August 06, 2003, 08:04:12 PM »

i just bought a xp2400 thoroughbred
i install it and it boots up buts freezes when going into windows xp home

it is on a ecs k7sem motherboard it has 512mb pc133
but i am going to upgrade the mb and ram in a couple weeks but it would be nice to get this going properly
if you had a simular problem or know of something i can do to get it working then i would appreciate some help

thx
Logged

I LOVE ED

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +58018/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7,619
  • I am this forum's personal El Guapo
    • x24
xp2400
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2003, 08:09:46 PM »

two things to check first just to make sure it isn't hardware related:

- did you flash your BIOS to accept t-breds?
- did you set the FSB to correctly accept the t-bred?
Logged
My latest hobby: Down-voting QDB quotes from #geekissues.

jestersmod

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
xp2400
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2003, 08:45:23 PM »

how do i do that i dont no alot about doing crap to the bios lol
Logged

DiddlySquat

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 244
xp2400
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2003, 11:30:05 PM »

Go to the motherboard manufactuer's site and download the new bios.  There should be instructions on how to update your board.  Then once its been updated go into the bios and increase the FSB little by little until your mobo reads the cpu correctly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.08 seconds with 33 queries.