GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 26, 2020, 05:11:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gigabyte mobos  (Read 1471 times)

Think

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 574
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2003, 06:26:34 PM »

well there's a difference when a program says it's not running and whether or not it actually, pysically IS running. Check all the fans with the system on to make sure that at least all the critical fans are going (north bridge, processor, GPU, at least one case fan, powersupply). By the way, what is a power fan? elaborate please.
Logged

NMDante

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,273
  • Aaargh!
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #21 on: August 04, 2003, 06:44:11 PM »

Quote from: jewno
honestly, i'm running on this new rig and the program that checks the bios, temp and etc says that the power fan isn't running... i don't know


Power fan?  Ah....I know.....

It's probably the PSU monitor fan it's looking for.  Unless you have a monitor wire, or the PSU is setup to be "watched/monitored" via mobo bios, then don't worry about it.

NOW - if it is for your CPU FAN, then I would worry about it....but it sounds like it's looking for PSU fan speed, or something....

That's just my guess, I could be wrong.....

Good luck.

:)
Logged
Main system: 840EE on ABIT AW8-MAX, 2GB DDR2, GeForce 7600GT, SB X-Fi Platinum, 3x200GB SATA HDs, 2x DVD+/-R/RWs all in Antec P160, and modified H2O cooling system.

jewno

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #22 on: August 04, 2003, 06:51:26 PM »

ok let me clear it up..

i'm using a program for gigabyte motherboards called easytune4.

on the fans section, it say,

Code: [Select]
Item       RPM
CPU A      3750RPM
POWER 1    000RPM
SYSTEM     1917RPM


on the temperature section, it says,

Code: [Select]
Item       C/F
SYSTEM     37C/98F
CPU A      50C/122F


are they bad?????
Logged
my rig-
x2 3800+ windsor w/ zalman cnps9700
asus m2n-sli deluxe
2gig corsair xms2 ddr2
bfg tech 7900gtx oc at 720/1760
wd 80gb/320gb sata2
lian-li v1000b plus w/ seasonic s12 600w

Think

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 574
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2003, 06:57:20 PM »

your CPU temp is a bit high. Are you using stock cooling? If so, grab something like the Thermalright SL-7 and an 80mm fan, along with some Arctic Silver, either ASIII or that Ceramique stuff. That'll help a lot.
Logged

jewno

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2003, 07:00:45 PM »

Quote from: Think
your CPU temp is a bit high. Are you using stock cooling? If so, grab something like the Thermalright SL-7 and an 80mm fan, along with some Arctic Silver, either ASIII or that Ceramique stuff. That'll help a lot.

Uh-oh, I already ordered a Vantec AeroFlow.....
Logged
my rig-
x2 3800+ windsor w/ zalman cnps9700
asus m2n-sli deluxe
2gig corsair xms2 ddr2
bfg tech 7900gtx oc at 720/1760
wd 80gb/320gb sata2
lian-li v1000b plus w/ seasonic s12 600w

Think

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 574
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2003, 07:04:07 PM »

aeroflows are fine, just something that isnt stock AMD basically. AMD's stock heatsink really sucks, it's loud as hell and doesnt do a good enough job. That aeroflow should help out quite nicely.
Logged

jewno

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
Gigabyte mobos
« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2003, 07:21:04 PM »

Quote from: Think
aeroflows are fine, just something that isnt stock AMD basically. AMD's stock heatsink really sucks, it's loud as hell and doesnt do a good enough job. That aeroflow should help out quite nicely.

Yeah I notice.. At first, I heard a loud noise somewhere from my case, I thought it was from Cooler Master TLF-R82, but I found it wrong. It was AMD's stock heatsink.
Logged
my rig-
x2 3800+ windsor w/ zalman cnps9700
asus m2n-sli deluxe
2gig corsair xms2 ddr2
bfg tech 7900gtx oc at 720/1760
wd 80gb/320gb sata2
lian-li v1000b plus w/ seasonic s12 600w
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 76 queries.