GideonTech.com Forums

  • July 13, 2020, 12:20:50 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: wiring question  (Read 5036 times)

beautydies

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 858
    • http://www.atlantaaction.com/openyoureyes/
wiring question
« on: August 04, 2003, 12:04:04 AM »

okay i want to do a keyboard mod...
like this http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36192

but im not exactly 100% how to power it. can i just run a really long wires...say about 10-15ft long from the inverter, to a molex connector inside my case? the length of it wont effect it will it?

thanks in advance
Logged

viridius

  • Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,258
  • You know what I mean.
    • http://www.getyourlanon.com
wiring question
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2003, 12:41:03 AM »

There will be some resistive loss, but it should work out.
Logged
"I'm totally going to send ninjas after you." - BalefireX

hermangarza

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
    • http://www.againsttcpa.com/index.shtml
wiring question
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2003, 02:06:17 PM »

sound like a good mod idea
Logged

bleo8onhs

  • Case Mod Weenie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
wiring question
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2003, 09:09:59 AM »

It will work just fine...
Logged

hermangarza

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
    • http://www.againsttcpa.com/index.shtml
wiring question
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2003, 09:44:05 AM »

same connectors?
Logged

beautydies

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 858
    • http://www.atlantaaction.com/openyoureyes/
wiring question
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2003, 03:41:45 PM »

goodtimes..thanks..

now when i get some money..ill do it :)

damn car tag....*mumbles*
Logged

hermangarza

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
    • http://www.againsttcpa.com/index.shtml
wiring question
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2003, 03:46:56 PM »

not sure but myabe you can combine both wires
Logged

beautydies

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 858
    • http://www.atlantaaction.com/openyoureyes/
wiring question
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2003, 05:41:21 PM »

i was just thinking id tape the wire to it..

and now thinking about it..wow this would be a pain in the ass to take to lan parties..hmm mabe i can set up a molex connect at the back of my case....hmmm
Logged

hermangarza

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 440
    • http://www.againsttcpa.com/index.shtml
wiring question
« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2003, 06:36:27 PM »

or a 4 pin connection like for the new motherboards i think radio shack still has them in stock
Logged

Geet Lord

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 996
wiring question
« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2003, 07:33:25 PM »

you could replace the cable like the guy did on the origonal one

that would be the best solution, though you could probably use a normal usb plug instead of one of his custom types
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.076 seconds with 34 queries.