GideonTech.com Forums

  • June 07, 2020, 03:53:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM  (Read 3719 times)

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,463
    • GideonTech.com
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« on: February 22, 2002, 12:56:00 AM »

this is hot stuff...and its cheap...sorta..

http://forums.gideontech.com/review_pics/cr01.jpg">

Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM

_________________
P4 1.6a @ 2575 1.725v w/ AVC Sunflower
(40C Idle/42C Full/~27C Room/Fans @ 7V)
4 X 120mm and 2 X 80mm Whisper Panaflos!
Asus P4B266 MB
Crucial 128MB PC2100 DDR (SPD)
Reference nVidia GF3 Ti200 64mb(235/525!)
3dMark2k - 10209
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

LordThanatos

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +2/-7
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,832
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2002, 12:59:00 AM »

hey!  i killed one of those!! :D  still got the other one running perfectly fine in me comp, hehe
Logged

Lotek

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2002, 05:07:00 PM »

what about 266fsb, got any reriews on how it can be over clocked with that? Ive seen several reviews OCing up to 170 something but nothing with the 266FSB I did get better results( less locking up when OCin my CPU) by optimizing my dram settings. Still havent tried resetting cas to 2.0  
seem to have better luck keeping my clock speed down and uping the multiplier, Im still wondering if its the ram and if I need to go to 2400 or 2700 DDR to keep from freezing.
Logged

Aglar

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +8/-4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,557
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2002, 01:06:00 AM »

DDR SDRAM? Isn't that a contradiction?
Logged

pewterpez

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,300
    • http://www.eviltangerine.com
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2002, 02:14:00 AM »

why would it?

SDRAM stands for

Synchronous Dynamic Random Access Memory...

dunno how Double Data Rate would make it an oxymoron...

oh well
Logged

arcsylver

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 865
    • http://www.geocities.com\\r_e_hitchcock\\AtomicBlueAqua.html
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2002, 03:28:00 AM »

Only people like us would notice something like that. The clueless masses out there would just say "hey that must mean it is better, Right?"
Logged

The Duke

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 996
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2002, 05:12:00 PM »

Is Crucial RAM really that much better then lets say Samsung or Micron?
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,463
    • GideonTech.com
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2002, 05:17:00 PM »

micron is crucial's parent company. samsung ram is not too bad, but i would trust crucial since they've been in the business and have proven they get the job done.
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

basic

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,657
Crucial PC2100 128MB DDR SDRAM
« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2002, 11:42:00 AM »

and cruical has free shipping and a lifetime warranty, i also have my pc133 cas 2 running at 150, which isn't uncommon for cruical memory. Mushkin is also very good.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.069 seconds with 33 queries.