GideonTech.com Forums

  • July 11, 2020, 06:51:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: CPUID ?  (Read 2321 times)

AlienBlood

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 634
    • http://www.battlestar.us
CPUID ?
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2003, 07:47:45 PM »

Quote from: djpenguin
I'm interested in OCing my vid card (an Inno3D GF440MX


Read the rest of this thread...all modern nVidia-based cards use the same drivers, which u can download from a billion sites.  The 44.03 driver set allows overclocks up to 500MHz core freq (stock is 250MHz), and 800MHz DDR freq. (stock is 332MHz).  My card (an MX440 SE) won't go much higher than 320core/410DDR, though.
Logged

djpenguin

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,305
CPUID ?
« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2003, 07:55:52 PM »

I did.  I find no "Clock Frequencies" control tab in the page for my GF4.  I'm using the 43.45 driver.  All I can find is a page that sets the refresh rates for Direct3D.
Logged

They just keep dancing

AlienBlood

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 634
    • http://www.battlestar.us
CPUID ?
« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2003, 07:58:18 PM »

Quote from: djpenguin
I find no "Clock Frequencies" control tab in the page for my GF4.  I'm using the 43.45 driver.  


What's the rest of your system?  OS? CPU? mobo? etc.
Logged

djpenguin

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,305
CPUID ?
« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2003, 08:03:35 PM »

Win 2K Pro
Asus P4PE
2.53GHz P4 @ 3GHz
Koolance watercooling (CPU, GPU, & HDD)
512MB CL2 OCSystems DDR333

Any other info you need?
Logged

They just keep dancing

nemattoad

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +5/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6,044
CPUID ?
« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2003, 08:10:27 PM »

Quote from: djpenguin
I did.  I find no "Clock Frequencies" control tab in the page for my GF4.  I'm using the 43.45 driver.  All I can find is a page that sets the refresh rates for Direct3D.


you have to download the coolbits registry tweak

www.guru3d.com has it, just search "coolbits" without the quotes
Logged
My sig goes here

djpenguin

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,305
CPUID ?
« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2003, 08:39:46 PM »

Do you have a more specific link?  I looked around the site, but I couldn't find a search tab or anything having to do with coolbits.
Logged

They just keep dancing

nemattoad

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +5/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6,044
CPUID ?
« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2003, 09:15:58 PM »

Logged
My sig goes here

djpenguin

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,305
CPUID ?
« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2003, 09:23:10 PM »

Okay, when I do, it gives me a page with this on it:

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\NVIDIA Corporation\Global\NvTweak]
"CoolBits"=dword:00000003

So what am I supposed to do with this?  I've never done much reg hacking, let alone making new keys, so I'm totally lost.
Logged

They just keep dancing

nemattoad

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +5/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6,044
CPUID ?
« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2003, 09:27:06 PM »

its supposed to show a window that says - are you sure you want to add this to the registry?



I am not really reg-smart either so I will let someone else handle your issue??
Logged
My sig goes here

robomatic12

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,208
CPUID ?
« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2003, 09:29:33 PM »

If u click on it should say do you want to add this to your registry, say yes then go into the settings and then advanced then tab on geforce4**** then select additional properties and tab clock frequencies.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.085 seconds with 75 queries.