GideonTech.com Forums

  • October 01, 2020, 07:48:26 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Crappy Compaq  (Read 403 times)

LiquidOC

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Crappy Compaq
« on: June 21, 2003, 09:04:45 PM »

I'm trying to upgrade the powersupply from the old 125V one in a compaq deskpro computer case...and low and behold, an antec won't fit. I'm sure i can talk my boss into letting me buy a case for him, but is there any way i can cram the antec in there without blocking the fan and without cutting the case?

thanks a million for any suggestions

Liquid
Logged

BalefireX

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +1341/-3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,839
  • http://pics.aran.ws
    • pics.aran.ws
Crappy Compaq
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2003, 09:09:02 PM »

i''m assuming its too big?  Does the psu connect correctly to the motherboard (ie, you arent trying to put an ATX psu in an AT case)

 it may be the case used a micro atx psu and you bought an ATX one.. there really is no way to do it without cutting the case or replacing it if that is the case.
Logged


LiquidOC

  • GT Fanatic
  • **
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Crappy Compaq
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2003, 09:12:48 PM »

heh, never thought of that, but yeah, the case's old PS was a micro ATX, thanks for the quick advice!

Liquid
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.09 seconds with 33 queries.