GideonTech.com Forums

  • September 23, 2019, 04:01:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins  (Read 6300 times)

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,462
    • GideonTech.com
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« on: August 12, 2001, 10:18:00 PM »

Here's a quickie for everyone who owns a laptop :)

http://www.gideontech.com/guides/lapram/lap07.jpg">

http://www.gideontech.com/guides/lapram/

_________________

http://www.gideontech.com/images/ass.gif">
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

fatal-error

  • Case Mod Weenie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2001, 08:13:00 PM »

I only have one simple question. WHY would you even put something out like this??? It's like putting a guide together on how to chew food or use the bathroom. It's just one of those easy things. OOhh, Could write your next "howto" on how to put together a new Compaq computer? I mean, I just can't get it together, even though they have the symbols on the ends of the cords and they are even color-coded. Give it up.
Logged

winterstick

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,564
    • http://winterstick.tk
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2001, 08:15:00 PM »

well for some people, they think that laptops can't be changed at all unless you completly disassemble them, this just shows laptop owners that its very easy to upgrade their ram.

What the hell is your problem?  I saw a site doing a round up on a bunch of leds, why don't you go visit them you llama?

_________________
Tbird 1.4 @1.53
Iwill kk266r (had to hack it for Directx 8 :( )
512 Megs PC166
Geforce2 GTS 64 Meg
Onboard Sound w00t!
16X DVD
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,462
    • GideonTech.com
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2001, 12:08:00 AM »

hrm...i thought this guide woulda helped out a few newbies...hell...i did a search...no site ever showed anyone anything about doing anything to a laptop...

if i showed this page to the folks that walked into the local shop where I used to work...they'd lose quite a bit of business at this point...

anyway, yes its real easy and every intermediate 'geek' can do it. But if I gave this laptop to your grandma, would she be able to do this without any help? prolly not...this site aint aimed at just the geeks my friend...its for everyone.

_________________

http://www.gideontech.com/images/ass.gif">
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

f1int7

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 185
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2001, 02:44:00 AM »

My sister added some ram in her laptop today by following the guide and pictures. Saved her the time and money to go to CompUsa to have it done for her. Are you calling her an idiot for not knowing how to do it? She happens to be well educated and making a good sum of money for a repected publishing company but I guess she's a moron for not knowing how to do it. Not everyone's lives revolve around computers.

But I guess you were born knowing how to do everything such as reading, writing, going to the bathroom, etc. Self taught man huh? The one person that I hate is people who think they know it all. Just because you didn't benefit from it doesn't mean no one else did. Get off your high horse.
Logged

phongzero

  • Case Mod Weenie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Upgrade your Ram on your Laptop in 5 Mins
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2001, 10:22:00 AM »

need help i am a newbie in this kind of thing
well my orignal laptop carry a 32 mb and a slot w/ another 32mb(removable) then i went on to upgrade with a 128 mb which i bought in Microcenter. now after i install it to my laptop when i go check it my laptop read that i only have 128mb in the system so the number didnt add up right i wonder wat is wrong. how come my laptop didn't read the 128 mb rite but instead it read it as 64 mb?
my laptop model is the exact model as the one you demonstrate(Gateway solo 5150)
need help asap
thankx in advance
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 19 queries.