GideonTech.com Forums

  • July 23, 2019, 07:35:02 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: best AMD cooler  (Read 1499 times)

saint-oni

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,140
best AMD cooler
« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2003, 04:38:23 AM »

opinions are good and well, but you cant argue with hard cold facts.

http://www.overclockers.com/articles373/
Logged

TheM@trix

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,616
best AMD cooler
« Reply #11 on: May 01, 2003, 07:23:57 AM »

Vapochill.
Logged
"Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet." - USMC

Amorphus

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,346
best AMD cooler
« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2003, 08:22:59 PM »

for aircooling, Thermalright's SLK-900U is on top of the hill right now.  I have one of those things, and a Vantec Tornado 92mm for it.  mmm....  its large, though.

Quote
Thats the peltier jobbie? I dont trust that very much, especially as its aircooled (if im thinking of the right one

doesn't matter - if its aircooled, it'll still work.
Logged

idiot

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 321
best AMD cooler
« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2003, 03:44:58 PM »

Quote from: Amorphus
for aircooling, Thermalright's SLK-900U is on top of the hill right now.  I have one of those things, and a Vantec Tornado 92mm for it.  mmm....  its large, though.


I also have an SLK-900, and my 92mm Tornado didn't fit. Are you using their wire clamps, because, on mine, the largest pair weren't tall enough to clear the top of the fan?
Logged

MaverikV

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,368
    • http://maverikv.gnomelan.com
best AMD cooler
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2003, 03:46:31 PM »

you have to move the clamps to the higher holes for it to fit.
Logged

idiot

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 321
best AMD cooler
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2003, 04:27:03 PM »

Quote from: MaverikV
you have to move the clamps to the higher holes for it to fit.


I put them in the highest holes, but it still wouldn't go over the top of the fan. There were only three pairs of wire clamps in the package, were there not? It's possible that I misplaced the tallest one, but I didn't think I had ...
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.065 seconds with 20 queries.