GideonTech.com Forums

  • September 18, 2019, 12:41:32 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs  (Read 981 times)

Blooz1

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,976
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« on: March 10, 2003, 04:54:57 PM »

This is slick - a way you can use MBM5 to display system temps on the diagnostic LED's on an Epox M/B!
LINKY

This is not limited to the 8RDA...it's worked for other posters with older boards!
Logged

[TSR]Humiliator

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
    • http://theshaftyrapists.4t.com
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2003, 09:25:07 PM »

Worked with my 8KHA.  This feature is intense!
Logged

MaxamusCrasious

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,747
    • The Site Of Doom
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2003, 06:22:51 AM »

Do you know if there is a way to have it work with MSI's dbracket leds?

fuware

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 913
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2003, 03:23:54 PM »

blooz1, that made my day!

i'm a dork, but that is sooooooooooo cool.  Epox gets another gold start next to its name in my book! :D  :D  :D  :D  :D
Logged

Blooz1

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,976
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2003, 04:44:31 PM »

Yer welcome, Fu. did you get it to work?

Mine's kinda buried in cables, and it's sittin' on the floor so I can't see it anyways, otherwise I'd try that one!
Logged

hoopsta1423

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 185
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2003, 11:48:01 PM »

hey i was wondering if it had worked for n e 1 with an 8k5a2+ mobo..cuz it didnt work for me :(  :(  :(
Logged

Gix

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 279
Epox Owners - Display Temps With Your Diagnostic LEDs
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2003, 12:04:23 AM »

It'd be cool if someone got out the old soldering iron and relocated the leds. I cant i dont own an epox
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.103 seconds with 20 queries.