GideonTech.com Forums

  • November 16, 2018, 02:04:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Gideontech home loads sloooow  (Read 3886 times)

KarrottoP

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 506
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« on: January 07, 2002, 07:35:00 AM »

I don't know who pissed in the Gideontech wheaties the last couple of days but it is loading like molasses on both my machines at home and and my machine at work...I only built 1 of them I sware :)
Logged

Aglar

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +8/-4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,557
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2002, 07:36:00 AM »

I think it may have to do with the new logo :(
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2002, 08:39:00 AM »

erm...it loads ok for me...
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

ozntz

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,145
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2002, 08:52:00 AM »

no the logo loads fast then it pauses and waits as it load other things then pops up the rest... i'm not sure what the hold for me
Logged

KarrottoP

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 506
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2002, 09:03:00 AM »

Yes, indeed.  the logo loads up nice and then nothing, untill I get fed up and hit stop. then everything comes up fine. Smells like a cookie or an ad.  My mac always hangs on **** with the ads.aol crap.
Logged

KarrottoP

  • Senior Modder
  • ***
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 506
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2002, 12:22:00 PM »

I think it is a ploy. If it acts funny when you load it and you move your cursor up to the stop button, you have to move thru the gideontech banner at the top....they just want to make sure you see the purdy fan spin :lol:
Logged

winterstick

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5,564
    • http://winterstick.tk
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2002, 05:09:00 PM »

I get the same thing... Dunno what it is :/
Logged

ozntz

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,145
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2002, 06:36:00 PM »

it doesn't slow up my mouse or my computer... the only time i notice is when i'm playing Music Videos accross the network. :) Then its enough to cut out the sound...
This is what i have.
Celeron 400/Soyo Sy-7VCA
256MB PC133 Crucial Cas 3
Voodoo 3 3000 AGP
Quantum Fireball 7200RPM 20gig
Acer 50x and Philips 8x4x32 Burner
Sound Blaster 512
D-link 10/100 nic
Logged

GideonX

  • Administrator
  • Elite Modder
  • *****
  • Karma: +93/-5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9,461
    • GideonTech.com
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2002, 08:47:00 PM »

sorry folks...server is just being slow and bogged down. i've been looking for a new host so bear with me.

anyone have any hookups or links to a decently priced dedicated server? :D
Logged

GTF Gallery
4 8 15 16 23 42

basic

  • Elite Modder
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1,657
Gideontech home loads sloooow
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2002, 02:07:00 AM »

that's prob brutals department...
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.07 seconds with 19 queries.